Log in


The Alabama Gastroenterological Society has a strong leadership structure with elected officers including a president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. These officers work together to guide the organization and make strategic decisions. The AGS also has committees and working groups focused on specific areas of gastroenterology.

President, Travis Rutland MD, Dothan


Vice President, Mohamad Eloubeidi, MD, Anniston

Secretary, Rajat Parikh, MD, Birmingham

Treasurer, Bennett Hooks, MD, Mobile

Immediate Past President, Ken Sigman, MD, Birmingham

The Alabama Gastroenterological Society is the only association representing gastroenterologists in the State of Alabama

Phone number: 334-702-3535
P.O. Box: 5527 Dothan, AL 36303

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software